Concert

Peterhouse Theatre
Wed 10 October
Camerata Musica

MITSUKO UCHIDA, piano

Schubert
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 20 October
Cambridge University Musical Society

Season Launch Concert in Celebration of Robin Holloway's 75th Birthday

Cambridge University Orchestra
Peterhouse Theatre
Tue 23 October
Camerata Musica

NOTOS QUARTET

Mozart, Schumann, Brahms
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 27 October
Cambridge University Musical Society

Shostakovich Violin Concerto No. 1

Cambridge University Sinfonia
West Road Concert Hall
Fri 2 November
Clare College Music Society

CCMS Michaelmas Term Concert

Vaughan Williams, Stanford & Beethoven
Peterhouse Theatre
Sat 10 November
Camerata Musica

JERUSALEM QUARTET & GARY HOFFMAN, cello

Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert
Great St Mary's Church
Sun 11 November
The Phoenix Society

World War One Armistice 100th Anniversary Concert

Peterhouse Theatre
Tue 13 November
Camerata Musica

SAMUEL HASSELHORN, baritone & MALCOLM MARTINEAU, piano

Schubert
West Road Concert Hall
Tue 13 November
Faculty of Music

Sense (Chamber Music on the Mind)

The Ligeti Quartet
West Road Concert Hall
Fri 16 November
Faculty of Music

John Butt conducts Handel

Members of the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment and the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment Experience Ensemble | Cambridge University Collegium Musicum | Cambridge University Chamber Choir
Emmanual United Reformed Church
Sat 17 November
Kenderdine Consort

Two Love Stories: 5th book of Madrigals

Monteverdi
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 17 November
Cambridge University Musical Society

Debussy La Mer in Celebration of Debussy's centenary year

Cambridge University Orchestra
West Road Concert Hall
Tue 27 November
Cambridge University Musical Society

Cambridge University Wind Orchestra

Cambridge University Wind Orchestra
Peterhouse Theatre
Thu 29 November
Camerata Musica

JEAN-GUIHEN QUEYRAS, cello & ALEXANDRE THARAUD, piano

Shostakovich, Brahms
Trinity College Chapel
Thu 29 November
University of Cambridge Philharmonic Orchestra

UPCO Winter Gala Concert

Dvorak, Nielsen, Ravel & Tchaikovsky
West Road Concert Hall
Fri 30 November
Cambridge University Musical Society

Brahms Symphony No. 2

Cambridge University Sinfonia
The Church of Ss Peter & Paul, Eye, Suffolk
Sat 1 December
The Eye Church Development Appeal

The Choir of St John's College Cambridge in Concert

West Road Concert Hall
Sat 1 December
City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra

Mendelssohn, Elgar, Britten and Debussy

Mezzo-soprano: Julia Portela Piñón
Chapel of Trinity College, Cambridge
Sat 1 December
Choir of Clare College

Choir of Clare College Choir & the OAE: J. S. Bach Christmas Oratorio

J. S. Bach
St John's College Chapel
Sat 1 December
St John's Voices and Cambridge Baroque Camerata

Messiah

Handel
Great St Mary's Church
Sun 9 December
Academy of Great St Mary's

Academy of Great St. Mary's Orchestral and Choral concert

Jesus College Chapel
Tue 11 December
Jesus College Choir

O Holy Night

St John's College Chapel
Fri 14 December
St John's College Choir

The Choir of St John's College, Cambridge - Christmas Concert 2018

Gareth John (Baritone) and Laura Van Der Heijden (Cello)
Great St Mary's Church
Sat 15 December
Cambridge Chorale

Jingle All the Way - Family Christmas Concert

Great St Mary's Church
Sat 15 December
Cambridge Chorale

Welcome All Wonders - Christmas Concert

David Bednall
West Road Concert Hall
Sun 16 - Sun 16 December
Prime Brass

Prime Brass Family Christmas Concert

Peterhouse Theatre
Sat 19 January
Camerata Musica

RAFAŁ BLECHACZ, piano

Mozart, Beethoven, Schumann, Chopin
Peterhouse Theatre
Sat 2 February
Camerata Musica

LEON McCAWLEY, piano

Beethoven
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 2 February
City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra

Walton and Elgar

Viola: Rosalind Ventris
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 16 February
Cambridge University Musical Society

Stravinsky The Rite of Spring

Cambridge University Orchestra
Pembroke College Old Library
Fri 1 March
Faculty of Music

An Evening of Chamber Music

Cambridge University Instrumental Award Holders
Trinity College Chapel
Sat 2 March
Cambridge University Musical Society

Varsity Concert: Bristol and Cambridge University Wind Orchestras

Bristol University Wind Orchestra | Cambridge University Wind Orchestra
West Road Concert Hall
Tue 5 March
Camerata Musica

ARCADI VOLODOS, piano

Schubert, Rachmaninov, Scriabin
Peterhouse Theatre
Fri 8 March
Camerata Musica

DORIC STRING QUARTET

Haydn, Britten, Schubert
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 9 March
Cambridge University Musical Society

Shostakovich Symphony No. 1

Cambridge University Sinfonia
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 23 March
City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra

Rachmaninov, Respighi and Tchaikovsky

Piano: Dinara Klinton
West Road Concert Hall
Sun 14 April
Easter Concert Orchestra

Concert for Camsight

Tchaikovsky, Shostakovich and Nielsen
Trinity College Chapel
Sat 27 April

The Third Cambridge Brahms Festival

Brahms
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 4 May
Cambridge University Musical Society

Robert Cohen directs Cambridge University Orchestra

Cambridge University Orchestra
West Road Concert Hall
Tue 7 May
Cambridge University Musical Society

Rhapsody in Blue

Cambridge University Wind Orchestra | Cambridge University Jazz Orchestra
Peterhouse Theatre
Wed 8 May
Camerata Musica

PIOTR ANDERSZEWSKI, piano

Beethoven, Webern
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 11 May
City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 3

Contralto: Hannah Poulsom
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 29 June
City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra

Bernstein and Korngold

Violin: Júlia Pusker