Concert

West Road Concert Hall
Sat 26 October
Cambridge University Musical Society

Season Launch Concert Festival of Ideas: Beethoven's 'Eroica'

Cambridge University Orchestra
Sat 2 November
Academy of Great St Mary's

Academy of Great St Mary's Orchestral Concert

Holst, Beethoven, Vaughan Williams
West Road Concert Hall
Fri 8 November
Camerata Musica

CUARTETO CASALS & ALEXANDER MELNIKOV, piano

Mozart, Beethoven & Brahms
West Road Concert Hall
Fri 15 November
Clare College Music Society

Clare College Music Society Michaelmas Concert

Mozart, Strauss and Mendelssohn
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 23 November
Cambridge University Musical Society

Bartòk Concerto for Orchestra

Cambridge University Orchestra
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 30 November
City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra

CCSO: Glazunov, Prokofiev & Shostakovich

Wesley Methodist Church, Cambridge
Sat 30 November
University of Cambridge Philharmonic Orchestra

UCPO Christmas Concert

West Road Concert Hall
Tue 3 December
Cambridge University Musical Society

Music for the Royal Fireworks

Cambridge University Wind Orchestra
West Road Concert Hall
Fri 6 December
Cambridge University Musical Society

Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto

Cambridge University Sinfonia
Peterhouse Theatre
Sat 7 December
Camerata Musica

KRISTIAN BEZUIDENHUIT, fortepiano

Beethoven
St John's College Chapel
Sat 7 December
St John's Voices/Cambridge Baroque Camerata

Coronation Anthems & Jauchzet

Handel/Bach
Chapel of Trinity College, Cambridge
Sun 8 December
Graham Ross; Choir of Clare College; Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment

Messiah

G. F. Handel
Great Saint Mary's Church
Sun 8 December
Academy of Great St Mary's

Academy of Great St Mary's Choral and Orchestral Concert

West Road Concert Hall
Sun 15 - Sun 15 December
Prime Brass

Prime Brass Family Christmas Concerts: A Christmas Sleigh Ride

Jesus College Chapel
Sun 15 December
Jesus College Choir

A Christmas Celebration

Peterhouse Theatre
Fri 24 January
Camerata Musica

QUATUOR ÉBÈNE

Beethoven
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 25 January
East Anglia Chamber Orchestra

Jacques Cohen Conducts EAChO featuring violinist Michael Foyle

Kodaly, Tchaikovsky & Mendelssohn
West Road Concert Hall
Fri 31 January
Camerata Musica

IGOR LEVIT, piano

West Road Concert Hall
Sat 1 February
City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra

CCSO: Janacek & Beethoven

Peterhouse Theatre
Thu 13 February
Camerata Musica

Masterclass MENACHEM PRESSLER & the MITHRAS TRIO

West Road Concert Hall
Sat 15 February
Cambridge University Musical Society

Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No.2

Cambridge University Orchestra
Peterhouse Theatre
Mon 24 February
Camerata Musica

PAVEL HAAS QUARTET BORIS GILTBURG, piano

Shostakovich & Dvořák
Trinity College Chapel
Sat 29 February
Cambridge University Musical Society

Varsity Concert: Oxford and Cambridge University Wind Orchestras

Oxford University Wind Orchestra Cambridge University Wind Orchestra
West Road Concert Hall
Tue 3 March
Camerata Musica

GAUTIER CAPUÇON, cello JERÔME DUCROS, piano

Chopin & Franck
Emmanuel College Old Library
Fri 6 March
Cambridge University Musical Society

An Evening of Chamber Music

Cambridge University Instrumental Award Holders
West Road Concert Hall
Sat 7 March
Cambridge University Musical Society

Rimsky-Korsakov's Scheherazade

Cambridge University Sinfonia
West Road Concert Hall
Sun 8 March
Cambridge University Musical Society

Les sirènes

West Road Concert Hall
Sat 21 March
City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra

CCSO: Rossini, Brahms & Sibelius

West Road Concert Hall
Sat 2 May
Cambridge University Musical Society

Beethoven at 250

Cambridge University Orchestra
West Road Concert Hall
Wed 6 May
Camerata Musica

ARCADI VOLODOS, piano

Liszt and Schumann
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
Sat 9 May
City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra

CCSO: Wagner & Ravel

West Road Concert Hall
Tue 12 May
Cambridge University Musical Society

Bridges over the River Cam

Cambridge University Wind Orchestra
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
Sat 20 June
City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra

CCSO: Copland, Gershwin, Whitacre & Grofé